Principal: Heidi Perry | 1207 Sycamore Lane | Davis, CA 95616 | Phone: 530-757-5460

Site Council Committee

The basic principle underlying the establishment of the School Site Council is that those individuals who are most affected by the operation of their school should have a major role in the decisions regarding how their school functions. The Willett School Site Council includes the principal, parent representatives elected by parents each fall, teacher representatives selected by teachers at the school, and school personnel.

The primary task of the School Site Council is to ensure that the school is continually engaged in identifying and implementing curriculum and instructional practices that result in both strengthening the core academic program and ensuring that students have access to and success in that program.

Each year, the School Site council develops a school improvement plan, including a budget which is reflective and supportive of the plan. It is the council's responsibility to review the implementation of the plan, assess the effectiveness of the plan, and update the plan as needed.

The Site Council develops a school improvement plan, evaluates programs and makes decisions concerning important operating budgets at our site. The bylaws allow for an administrator, three teachers, one classified staff member and five parent representatives. Each is elected to a two-year term.

The members of the 2015-2016 Willett Site Council are:

(Staff to be decided in the fall of 2015)

  • Lisa Cantebury, Fifth Grade Teacher
  • Kelly Carlson, Second Grade Teacher
  • Angela Hill, Fifth Grade Teacher Alternate
  • Heidi Perry, Principal
  • Michelle Agnew, Parent
  • Rody Boonchouy, Parent
  • Simona Ghetti, Parent
  • Heema Govindjee-Merchant, Parent
  • Parshaw Vaziri, Parent
  • Caren Weintraub, Parent Alternate

Meeting dates for 2015-2016 are updated on the school calendar. The first meeting is 9/16/15.

All meetings are in the Willett Staff Room, from 4:00 – 5:30 PM.